Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Responsible Sports Community Grants | Youth Sports Grants

Grants to Support Youth Sports
Programs in the U.S.A.

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Responsible Sports Liberty Mutual

Deadline Date:

11/30/11 5:00 PM


Request a Grant Writer

Grants for up to $5,000 to support youth sports programs in the United States. The overall goal of the fund is to support nurturing sports programs that positively impact youth throughout the country. The purpose of this funding is to support both large and small sports programs. The divisions for the Fall 2011 Responsible Sports Community Grant program are as follows:

-Large organizations (100+ players) Compete for one of seven (7) $2,500 grants
-Small organizations (under 100 players) Compete for one of seven (7) $2,500 grants
-School/educational organizations (school athletic programs) Compete for one of six (6) $5,000 grants

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 126219

Estimated Size of Grant:

Up to $5,000

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Any non-profit youth sports organization or educational athletic program

Pre-Application Information:

To be eligible for the Responsible Sports Community Grant, your organization must be registered with Responsible Sports. You can find out if your organization is registered by searching our database. If you cannot find your youth sports organization, you must alert your administrator to register your youth sports organization to be eligible to earn one of the Community Grants.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.
175 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming