Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Graduate Research Fellowship

Research Fellowship for History Scholars

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Center for Jewish History

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Fellowships are being awarded for a program of advanced Jewish history studies in New York City. Selected Ph.D. students will receive awards of $15,000 and access to valuable resources and library collections in order to perform research on original topics. Fellows must participate in fellowship seminars and deliver at least one lecture on their research topic. Preference will be given to those candidates who draw on the library and archival resources of more than one partner. Each fellow must conduct research at a minimum of 2 days per week in the Lillian Goldman Reading Room using the archival and library resources.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 126888

Estimated Size of Grant:


Term of Contract:

1 academic year; Commencement: August 15 - September 15, 2012- Conclusion: June 30, 2013

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Qualified doctoral candidates in accredited institutions.
Non-USA citizens with the appropriate visa for acceptance of the stipend for the duration of the award.

Pre-Application Information:

Applicants should have completed all requirements for the doctoral degree except for the dissertation.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Judith C. Siegel
Director of Academic and Public Programs
Center for Jewish History
15 West 16th Street
New York, NY 10011
United States of America

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.