Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

State Farm’s Disaster Services Grant

Grants for Youth Groups to
Assist with Disaster Recovery

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

State Farm

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants for disaster recovery. Grants are available nationwide for programs and projects that engage youth ages 16 to 25 in efforts to build homes and provide relief for victims of natural disasters. Funding is provided for disaster preparedness training, or for repair and rebuilding efforts. Affiliates and youth groups can apply for funds for disaster training and response and recovery efforts.

State Farm is partnering with Habitat for Humanity to provide funds for United States affiliates affected by disasters in 2012. Affiliates applying for funding must involve youth ages 16 to 25 and their local State Farm zone office contacts and agents in disaster recovery efforts.

Affiliates can apply for:
* Up to $2,500 for disaster preparedness training.
* Up to $15,000 for repair and rebuilding efforts.

Campus Chapters and Youth United groups can apply for:
* Up to $15,000 to aid and rebuild with an affected affiliate in their service area.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 128683

Estimated Total Program Funding:


Estimated Size of Grant:

From $2,500 - $15,000 depending upon the type of program being funded.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Any U.S. affiliate, campus, chapter, or Youth United group in good standing may apply for the grant.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Send completed application to:
Caitlin Lamb


URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming