Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

The 2013 Eric and Sheila Samson Prime Minister's Prize for Innovation in Alternative Fuels for Transportation

Grant Prizes to International
Alternative Transportation Fuel Developers

Agency Type:


Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Prime Minister’s Office; Ministry of Science and Technology; Keren Hayesod-UIA

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grant prizes are available to support the research and development of technologies that reduce the global use of oil in transportation. Nominees for the prize must be actively engaged in innovative, paradigm-shifting research that is worthy of significant and widespread attention. The recipients can be citizens of any country, religion or race.

Preference will be given to projects with a global innovation or a scientific or technological breakthrough in the field of alternative fuels in transportation.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 134174

Number of Grants:

Up to 3

Estimated Size of Grant:


Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Open to all responsible individuals who are actively engaged in innovative, paradigm-shifting research on alternative fuels.

Pre-Application Information:

The prize will be awarded by the Prime Minister of the State of Israel during the Israel Alternative Fuels Summit, to be held in November 2013.

Application/ Nomination Form:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Ministry of Science and Technology
Division of Planning & Control
P.O.Box 49100
Jerusalem 91490

Shir Peri
Telephone: 972-2-5411805

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.