Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Awards to Illinois Organizations, Groups, and Individuals for Excellence in Library Service

Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award

Illinois Library Association (ILA)

Agency: Foundation

GrantWatch ID #143107

Grant Description

Previous Page Version

Awards of $1,000 to Illinois libraries, library consortiums, non-library institutions, groups, and individuals to acknowledge superior librarianship. The award is intended to recognize and honor consistent contributions and service to the library over the years, service that serves as a model for similar programs and activities, and contributions of a permanent quality.

Need help writing this grant?

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The award recipient may be an individual, a group, a program, or an institution.

The award recipient must meet the criteria outlined. Individuals need not be librarians or ILA members, nor groups associated with ILA or with any specific library organization. Programs may have originated in any institution or organization with or without library affiliation, and an award-winning organization may be a library, a library system or consortium, or a non-library organization.

Pre-Application Information:

Nomination Deadline: May 15

The nominator’s statement of support should address all criteria under the individual awards as outlined. Nominator must submit the nomination form and attach all support statements, letters, and documentation, etc. required by the award’s criteria.

Additional Funding Information:

Estimated Size of Grant:

The recipient will receive a certificate, $1,000 financial award, and have their name added to the plaque at the Illinois State Library.

Contact Information:

Submit a nomination:

33 W. Grand Ave, Suite 401
Chicago, IL 60654-6799
Phone: (312) 644-1896
Fax: (312) 644-1899

Live Chat Chat Now