Rosalynn Carter Leadership in Caregiving Award

Award to Recognize a USA Individual or Organization for
Efforts to Address Issues Related to Caregiving

GrantWatch ID#: 144395
Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregiving


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $15,000 to a USA individual or organization that has taken concrete action to address issues related to family, volunteer, and professional caregiving in the USA. Award nominees will be those that have clearly demonstrated progress in one or more of the following areas:

- Educating the public about the critical role family caregivers play in our nation’s long-term health care system and the risks associated with serving in that role
- Assuring that caregivers receive evidence-based, effective support services that target their identified needs
- Supporting the translation of evidence-based caregiver programs into community settings
- Advocating for tax and public policy changes
- Targeting investments that lead to sustainable funding
- Providing leadership for coordination of efforts to support family caregivers

The Foundation focuses on helping caregivers coping with chronic illness and disability across the lifespan.


This award includes a $15,000 cash award generously donated by Johnson & Johnson. In addition to the cash award, awardee(s) will receive a beautiful statuette originally commissioned by former RCI Board member, Val Halamandaris, and executed by renowned sculptor Frank Eliscu, designer of the Heisman Trophy.

The Rosalynn Carter Leadership in Caregiving Award goes to an individual or organization that has taken concrete action in making the Rosalynn Carter Institute's initiatives a reality.

There is no formal application form. Instead, please submit the following information via email by the deadline of August 31, 2017:

- Name and contact information for nominator
- Name and contact information for nominee(s)
- Narrative explanation (10 page limit) of how the nominee(s) have successfully addressed the caregiving crisis in one or more of the above areas

The winner will be announced at the 30th Anniversary Summit where they will receive their statue and have their picture taken with Former First Lady Rosalynn Carter.

Click here to see the 2016 winner and for more information about the award:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Submit the application to Laura J. Bauer at

See the full text of this grant

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

Live Chat with a Grant Specialist

Our team of researchers and grant specialists review hundreds of funding resources daily to make sure provides members with the most up-to-date grants.

We have grants for:


Need help?

Hi, I would love to guide you through the site.
Please feel free to call or write.

Customer Sales & Support (561) 249-4129