Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

2018 Excellence in Teaching Award

Award to a Canada College or University Teacher
for Excellence in Undergraduate Math Education

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) and Nelson Education

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award to a Canada full-time college or university teacher to recognize distinguished and sustained contributions to undergraduate mathematics education. This award focuses on the nominee’s proven excellence as an undergraduate teacher, as demonstrated by notable effectiveness in the classroom setting, or dedication to teaching and students.

Selection criteria will include (but not be limited to):
-Innovation in developing course materials (including methods of delivery, authored textbooks, online materials, journal articles on teaching);
-Influence on students and other teachers.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 158743

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

The Excellence in Teaching Award consists of a gold etched blue glass award, a complimentary two-year membership with the CMS, and the opportunity to present a prize lecture at a CMS meeting.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Full-time university, college, two-year college, or CEGEP teachers in Canada with at least five years teaching experience at their current institution can be nominated.

Pre-Application Information:

The complete dossier must be submitted electronically no later than November 15, 2017.

The nomination will remain active for three years, with a possibility to update.

Call for Nominations:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon