Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Skills Awards for Aboriginal Youth

Awards to Canada Aboriginal Post-Secondary Students
for Commitment to the Forest Products Industry

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Forest Products Association of Canada (FPAC) and Canadian Council of Forest Ministers (CCFM)

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Awards of $2,500 to Canada Aboriginal youth who are currently enrolled in a post-secondary program to recognize career aspirations and skills development in the forest products industry. The selected awardees will demonstrate strong academic standing, a commitment to their Aboriginal community, and a commitment to the forest products industry.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 160132

Number of Grants:

Two Awards will be offered.

Estimated Size of Grant:

Each winner will receive:
-Travel to receive the award (Travel for 1 or 2 people, including airfare, meals, and 2 nights’ accommodation)
-A commemorative award

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The individual:
1. Demonstrates strong academic standing; and
2. Is currently enrolled in a post-secondary study program (e.g. apprenticeship, trades, college, CEGEP, university); and
3. Demonstrates a commitment to forest sector, such as volunteering or working for the forest products industry; and
4. Demonstrates a commitment to the Aboriginal community; and
5. Is Canadian; and
6. Is First Nations, Inuit, or Métis; and
7. Is between the ages of 18-30 (proof of age required); and
8. Has not won this award in the last 3 years.

Pre-Application Information:

Nominations are due October 31, 2017.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Etienne Bélanger
613-563-1441 ext 386

Forest Products Association of Canada
99 Bank Street, Suite 410
Ottawa, ON K1P 6B9

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon