Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Louis and Elizabeth Nave Flarsheim Charitable Foundation Grant

Grants to Kansas and Missouri Nonprofits for Education,
Health, and Human Services in the Kansas City Area

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

US Trust, Bank of America - Louis and Elizabeth Nave Flarsheim Charitable Foundation

Deadline Date:

03/31/19 11:59 PM


Request a Grant Writer

Grants generally ranging from $5,000 to $50,000 to Kansas and Missouri nonprofit organizations to benefit communities in the Greater Kansas City metropolitan area. The Foundation will consider requests in the areas of health care, human services, education, and culture. Eligible request types include program support and general operating support.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 164650

Estimated Size of Grant:

Grants generally range from $5,000 to $50,000.

Term of Contract:

Grants from the Foundation are 1 year in duration.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The Flarsheim Foundation supports organizations that serve the residents of the Greater Kansas City Metro area.

Grant requests for capital support will not be considered.

Pre-Application Information:

The application deadline for the Flarsheim Charitable Foundation is March 31. Applicants will be notified of grant decisions by June 30.

If the application deadline date falls on a weekend or a federally recognized holiday, we do not extend the deadline, therefore applications must be submitted on the prior business day by 11:59 p.m.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply Online:

Tony Twyman, VP, Sr. Philanthropic Client Manager

To discuss the application process or for questions about this foundation, contact:

Grant Coverage Areas:

Greater Kansas City Metro area

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Kansas;   Missouri