Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Awards to Alaska Individuals and Groups for Environmental Protection Efforts

2023 Conservation Achievement Awards


GrantWatch ID#

Funding Source
Alaska Conservation Foundation (ACF)
Array ( )

Geographic Focus
USA: Alaska

Important Dates
Deadline: 04/16/23 11:59 PM AKST Save

Grant Description
Awards to Alaska organizations and individuals to honor significant contributions and activities in the field of environmental stewardship. The awards are intended to recognize those who have furthered the goals of the environmental conservation movement within the state. All nominations must be consistent with the Foundation’s mission of protecting Alaska’s natural environment and the diverse cultures and ways of life it sustains.

Nominations are being accepted for the following categories:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Olaus Murie Award for Outstanding Professional Contributions
  • Celia Hunter Award for Outstanding Volunteer Contributions
  • Denny Wilcher Award for Young Environmental Activists
  • Lowell Thomas, Jr. Award for Outstanding Achievements by a Conservation Organization
  • Jerry S. Dixon Award for Excellence in Environmental Education
  • Daniel Housberg Wilderness Image Award for Excellence in Still Photography, Film or Video
  • Caleb Pungowiyi Award for Outstanding Achievements by an Alaska Native Organization or Individual

For detailed award descriptions see:

For information about selection criteria, see:


Additional Eligibility Criteria
Awards will recognize the achievements of individuals and organizations.

General Eligibility Requirements
- All nominations must be consistent with ACF’s mission: The Alaska Conservation Foundation protects Alaska’s natural environment and the diverse cultures and ways of life it sustains.
- Nominees do not need to be Alaska residents.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

Pre-Application Information
Nominations will be accepted until 11:59 pm AKDT on April 16, 2023.

Once submitted, your nomination will remain active for two years. Alaska Conservation Foundation will only contact the nominee if they are selected as an award recipient.

Contact Information
Online nomination form:

Direct questions to:
Michelle Fehribach
(907) 433-8218

Alaska Conservation
1227 W. 9th Ave., Suite 300
Anchorage, Alaska 99501

Grant News
Live Chat Chat Now