Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Huntington Charitable Grant Program

Grants to USA Nonprofits in Multiple States for Economic and
Community Development, Social Services, and Financial Education

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Huntington National Bank

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants to USA nonprofits in Ohio, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Western Pennsylvania for programs benefiting communities where the funding source operates. Eligible funding areas include housing and community revitalization, financial education, community and social services, and economic and community development. Funding is intended to improve self-sufficiency and the quality of life in the communities served by Huntington.

Requests for programmatic contributions will be considered from all registered 501(c) (3) or 170 (c) (1) organizations and will give additional consideration to requests that focus on:

- Community Revitalization and Stabilization activities in low- or moderate-income (LMI) areas, designated disaster areas, or underserved or distressed geographies that help attract and retain businesses and residents; create, retain or improve jobs for LMI individuals; or that are consistent with government plans for revitalization of an area.

- Community Services targeted to low- and moderate-income (LMI) individuals include activities such as youth programs, homeless centers, soup kitchens, health care facilities, battered women’s centers, alcohol and drug recovery centers; counseling for credit, homeownership, home maintenance, financial planning, and other financial services education; and activities essential to the capacity of LMI individuals or geographies to utilize credit or sustain economic development, such as day care operations and job training programs. To qualify for CRA, more than 50% of those served by the service provider must be low- or moderate-income.

- Affordable Housing helps ensure that low-to-moderate income (LMI) individuals benefit, or are likely to benefit, from the housing. This includes projects involving low-income housing tax credits (LIHTC), rental subsidies for LMI individuals, and income restrictions for residents.

- Economic and Community Development involves assisting small businesses or farms with permanent job creation, retention, or improvement for LMI individuals, in LMI geographies, or in areas targeted for redevelopment by governments.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 175828

Term of Contract:

Multi-year requests are not supported.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Nonprofit organizations serving the communities in which Huntington does business may apply.

Grant support will not be provided for:

- Special Events (Sponsorship, Tickets, Tables)
- Capital Campaigns
- Endowments and Foundations
- Multi-Year Requests
- Individuals, lobbying or political organizations, or activities for sectarian purposes
- General Operational Budgets (request should be program specific)
- Individual Fundraising
- Research
- Scholarships, including colleges and universities
- Producing films, videos, television programs, etc.

Huntington reserves the right to approve exceptions to the limitations outlined above.

Pre-Application Information:

The deadline to submit a grant request for consideration in 2019 is October 31, 2019. Applications submitted after the 2019 deadline will be considered January of 2020.

Nonprofit organizations requesting a contribution from Huntington must apply online.

To select a community for further information:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply online:

Should you need any assistance during the application process, please contact:

Lindsay Baker
Corporate Philanthropy Manager
(614) 480-3720

Grant Coverage Areas:

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Illinois;   Indiana;   Kentucky;   Michigan;   Ohio;   Pennsylvania;   West Virginia