Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

John Iliff Award

Award to a USA, Canada, or International Library, Librarian,
or Library Worker for Technology that Improved Services

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Public Library Association (PLA) - Innovative

Deadline Date:

12/04/17 11:59 PM CST


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $1,000 to a USA, Canada, or International library, librarian, or library worker for implementing technology and innovation to improve services for public library patrons. This award is intended to promote creative and practical solutions using both old and new technologies.

The PLA John Iliff Award, sponsored by Innovative, (formerly the Polaris Innovation in Technology John Iliff Award) honors the life and accomplishments of John Iliff, early adopter and champion of technology in public libraries.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 176575

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

The award provides a $1,000 honorarium, a plaque, and a bouquet of roses for the workplace.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

This award will be presented to a library worker, librarian, or library that has used technology and innovative thinking to improve library services.

Members of the current John Iliff Award Jury are ineligible to receive the award.

Pre-Application Information:

The deadline to apply for PLA 2018 Service Awards and Grants is December 4, 2017 at 11:59 PM Central. PLA reserves the right to extend the deadline.


Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Nominate online:

If you have any questions or concerns regarding awards, please contact PLA at 800-545-2433, ext. 5PLA (5752) or

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming