National School Library Program of the Year Award

Awards to USA School Libraries for Outstanding
Literacy Programs that Motivate Students and Staff

GrantWatch ID#: 176903
Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

American Association of School Librarians


Request a Grant Writer

Awards of $10,000 to USA school libraries to recognize outstanding programs that empower staff and students to effectively use ideas and information. Programs should have a connection to the school curriculum. The winning programs will encourage users' passion for reading and skills for learning and research.


The school librarian must be a personal member of AASL. More information regarding membership may be found here:

It is strongly recommended that the school/school district download and review the attached application and rubric for this award.

Award finalists will be visited between March 1-May 1, 2017.

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

To apply, go to

Shannon Carter
800-545-2433 x 4381

American Library Association
50 E Huron St.
Chicago IL 60611

See the full text of this grant

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

Live Chat with a Grant Specialist

Our team of researchers and grant specialists review hundreds of funding resources daily to make sure provides members with the most up-to-date grants.

We have grants for:


Need help?

Hi, I would love to guide you through the site.
Please feel free to call or write.

Customer Sales & Support (561) 249-4129