Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Women’s Giving Circle (WGC) of NCWV Grant

Grants to North Central West Virginia
Nonprofits to Benefit Women and Girls

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Your Community Foundation (YCF) of North Central West Virginia (NCWV)

Deadline Date:

08/31/17 11:59 PM


Request a Grant Writer

Grants to North Central West Virginia nonprofit organizations to positively impact the lives of women and girls. Programs must take place in Harrison, Marion, Taylor, Monongalia, or Preston Counties. Applications are invited for projects that address at least one of the following needs of local women:

-Increasing life skills of women and girls through education, economic empowerment, physical and mental health, and strategies for prevention of violence and crime

-Encouraging the healthy development of girls

-Promoting gender equity in the local community

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 181707

Estimated Size of Grant:

For reference purposes only, seven organizations received awards in 2015 ranging from $500 to $2,000.

Term of Contract:

The funding period is for 12 months from the award date.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

All applicant organizations must be qualified 501(c)3 organizations in good standing with the IRS at the time of application.

Pre-Application Information:

The completed grant application is due by 11:59 PM August 31, 2017.

The grants decision process can last up to 60 days, so applicants should keep this in mind when proposing projects with timing issues.

Application Instructions:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply Online:

Beth Fuller

Your Community Foundation Inc.
P.O. Box 409
Morgantown WV 26507

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: West Virginia: Harrison, Taylor, Marion, Preston, and Monongalia Counties