Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Abbott Education Program Grants - Fellowship Grants

Fellowships to USA Fellows and Healthcare Professionals for
Continuing Education in Cardiac Conditions and Chronic Pain

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 


Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Fellowships to USA fellows and healthcare professionals for continuing education related to the treatment of chronic pain and cardiac conditions. Nonprofit organizations, continuing education providers, medical centers, and hospitals are eligible to apply for the grant on behalf of individuals.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 182566

Term of Contract:

One year. Abbott does not support multiyear requests; apply annually.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

USA physicians, hospitals, medical centers, continuing education providers and others can request funding.

An organization, not an individual, must submit the application.

Pre-Application Information:

All fellowship grant submissions are due between October 1 and March 1. Applicants will be notified of grants received by April 15.

The organizations (hospitals, medical centers, continuing education providers) that submit the application should not include the fellow’s name in the application.

Indicate a physical mailing address in your application. P.O. boxes are not acceptable.


Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply Online:

For questions, contact the Grant Administrator:

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming