Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Memphis Stamp Collectors Society (MSCS) Grant

Grants to Tennessee, Arkansas, and Mississippi K-12
Teachers in Eligible Areas for Stamp Related Classroom Projects

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Memphis Stamp Collectors Society (MSCS)

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants of up to $150 to Tennessee, Arkansas, and Mississipi K-12 public school teachers in the greater Memphis area for stamp collection related classroom projects. Eligible counties include Shelby County, Tennessee; Crittenden County, Arkansas; and DeSoto County, Mississippi. Projects should enhance classroom experience and directly involve students. Interdisciplinary or team teaching projects are encouraged.

All grant applications must utilize United States or World Wide Stamps as the theme.

Grants may be used to purchase supplies; but, should be just one component of a well-planned project, integrated with other curriculum materials and activities.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 184128

Estimated Size of Grant:

A grant shall not exceed: $150.00 per applicant per semester.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants should teach in public K-12 schools within the greater Memphis, TN area: (Shelby County, TN; DeSoto County, MS; and / or, Crittenden County, Arkansas.)

Pre-Application Information:

Applications must be submitted on or before August 31, 2018 for the August - January semester 2018-2019.

A grant may be renewed for the second semester by submitting a new application by December 15, 2018.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Submit an application online or send to:

Memphis Stamp Collectors Society
c/o Ron Williams
PO Box 132
Brunswick, TN 38014

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Arkansas: Crittenden County;   Mississippi: DeSoto County;   Tennessee: Shelby County