Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

America's Farmer Grow Communities Program

Awards for Farmers to Use as Donation
to Non-profit of Choice

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 


Deadline Date:

11/30/11 11:59 Central Time


Request a Grant Writer

Grants of $2,500 are available for farmers in selected counties across the USA, to be used as a donation toward the non-profit organization of their choice. Individual farmers above the age of 21 are eligible to apply and the non-profit organization to receive the funding must be located in the area in which the farmer resides or farms.

A winner will be selected for each eligible county for which at least one eligible entry is received from a farmer who resides or farms in such county, and the Sponsor will award each winner the right (an “Award”) to select a Charity that will receive a $2,500 Grant. The Grant must be used by the Charity to improve local communities and organizations in the county in which the winner resides or farms and that the farmer has designated on the entry application.

Grants may not be used for any of the following: (a) individual aid or personal support; (b) underwriting deficits; (c) fraternal, labor or veterans’ organizations, unless the project benefits the general public; (d) benefits, dinners or advertisements; (e) religious, politically partisan, or similar groups; (f) endowments; (g) activities that directly support marketing programs; or (h) projects in which Monsanto Fund or Monsanto Company has a financial interest, or from which either one could derive a financial benefit.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 126375

Estimated Size of Grant:



Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.
Eileen Jenson
914 Spruce St.
St. Louis, MO 63102

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maryland;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Nebraska;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming