Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

9/11 Tribute Center Teacher Awards

Awards to Recognize USA Teachers for Educational
Projects that Focus on the Events of September 11th

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

9/11 Tribute Center

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Awards to recognize USA teachers who have created exemplary projects that engage their students in recognizing the tragic events, and ongoing impact, of September 11th. These grants are intended to honor outstanding teachers for their focus on humanitarian responses to 9/11. Projects selected will have introduced 9/11 through curricula in the arts and humanities, e.g. history, language arts, visual, media, and performing arts.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 138490

Estimated Size of Grant:

Each school will receive a financial gift and framed Certificate of Merit, presented during a formal award ceremony.

Pre-Application Information:

Applications should include: Project Description, the inspiration for the project, examples of resources or lessons plans used, photos of the students working and samples of their project(s), and reflections on the experience.

Please include your name, school name and address, grade(s) involved in the project, and number of class periods used for this project.

Submissions can be emailed to the email address listed below.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.


URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming