Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

2015 DoGooder National Awards

Awards to USA, Canada Australia, Ireland & UK Non-Profits
& Individuals for Videos Promoting Social Good

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

See3 Communications, YouTube, and Nonprofit Technology Network

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Awards to USA, Canada, Australia, Ireland and UK non-profits and individuals for outstanding videos that create a real world positive impact or promote social good. Applicants are welcome to submit videos produced in 2014 to be considered for the following four awards:

1) ImpactX Award: A juried prize based on the real world impact driven by a video. This will be based on the video itself as well as a short essay, submitted with the entry, which explains how the video drove impact and changed the status quo for the issue it addressed. The winner of this category will be chosen by a panel of judges.

2) DoGooder YouTube Creator for Good Award: A juried prize based on the social impact driven by a YouTube creator through their videos. This will be based on 2-3 social good videos made by the creator and a short description of their impact. The nominees of this category will be chosen by a panel of judges consisting of See3 and YouTube staff. The winner in this category will be chosen through public voting.

3) Best Non-profit Video Award: This category is reserved exclusively for 501c3 or equivalent non-profits in the US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand per YouTube’s non-profit program membership rules. The winner in this category will be chosen through public voting and must be a member of the YouTube Non-profit Program.

4) Funny for Good Award: This category celebrates those videos that use humor and comedy to raise awareness and drive action around important issues. The winner in this category will be chosen through public voting and must be a member of the YouTube Non-profit Program.

Winning videos are to be featured on YouTube’s highly viewed Spotlight channel. Each winner will receive free registrations to the 2016 Non-profit Technology Conference from NTEN.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 143451

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

In order to be considered for this award, you must be an eligible non-profit at the time you submit your entry. If you do not have your non-profit status by the time of your submission, you will be unable to submit a video in this category.

ImpactX Awards, The Funny for Good and the DoGooder YouTube Creator for Good Awards are open to both non-profits and individuals.

At this time, only videos submitted from organizations registered in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland and Australia are eligible for the contest.

Pre-Application Information:

Submit your video online here:

01/12/15 Submission Period Begins
02/08/15 Submission Period Closes
02/09/15 Explore Period Begins
02/17/15 Voting Period Begins
03/03/15 Voting Period Closes
03/04/15 Winners Announced!

You are allowed to submit as many videos as you would like, but you may not submit the same video to multiple categories. Please note that the video has to have been released in 2014.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Bridgett Colling

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon

International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.