Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters
Grants to USA & Territories Non-Profits & Others
for Community-Based Arts Projects

National Grants

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

ArtPlace America

Conf. Date:

10/02/14

Deadline Date:

11/03/14 3:59 PM EST

Description:

Request a Grant Writer

Grants starting at $50,000 to USA and territories non-profits, individuals, organizations, initiatives and communities of all sizes for arts-based projects with the potential to strengthen the social, economic, and physical fabric of a place. Applicants can learn more about the application process at the October 2, 7, and 20 webinars.

Projects should engage with or respond to local contexts and include a variety of thinking, points of view, and/or people from planning to implementation.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 147879

Estimated Total Program Funding:

$5,000,000

Number of Grants:

Approximately 40.

Estimated Size of Grant:

$50,000 - $500,000

Term of Contract:

The grant period will be 18 months in length, beginning August 1, 2015.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

ArtPlace America invites applications from non-profit organizations, local and tribal governing bodies, individual artists/designers, and for-profit organizations from any community located within the U.S. and U.S. territories.

If you or your organization do not currently have non-profit status or federally recognized designation as a local governing body, you will need to apply through a non-profit fiscal agent (any 501(c)3 able to manage philanthropic resources on your behalf and in accordance with non-profit accounting standards).

Given the limited resources for this program, ArtPlace requires that all fiscal agent fees be no more that 12.5% of the total ArtPlace request/award. Applicants may only submit one application per grant cycle and ArtPlace America grantees who received an award in 2014 are not eligible to apply in this round.

In an effort to support the broad spectrum of creative placemaking practices across the United States, ArtPlace is particularly interested in projects from states in which it has not yet granted including Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, Nevada, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Utah, and Wyoming.

Pre-proposal Conference:

Arts Place will be holding a few webinars during which you can ask your questions about the application process. Please click here to register for one of them: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/1242135139963482882

Webinars will take place on the following dates:

Thursday, October 2nd, 2014 2:30 PM EDT, 1:30 PM CDT, 12:30 PM MDT, 11:30 AM PDT, 10:30 AM AKDST, 8:30 AM HST

Tuesday, October 7th, 2014 4:30 PM EDT, 3:30 PM CDT, 2:30 PM MDT, 1:30 PM PDT, 12:30 PM AKDST, 10:30 AM HST

Monday, October 20th, 2014 5:30 PM EDT, 4:30 PM CDT, 3:30 PM MDT, 2:30 PM PDT, 1:30 PM AKDST, 11:30 AM HST

Pre-Application Information:

ArtPlace will only review applications submitted through the Web Portal: http://173.251.49.243/Accounts/Logon

Please allow 1-2 business days for your registration request to be approved. Once your registration has been approved, you will be able to view and submit your Letter of Inquiry. All Letters of Inquiry must be submitted by 3:59 PM EST on November 3, 2014.

Due to the high volume of applications, Arts Place cannot provide individualized guidance or feedback to each applicant. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions are available here: http://www.artplaceamerica.org/loi/faqs/

Timeline:
January 2015 – Applicant notifications (denials and invitations to full proposal)
Jan/Feb 2015 – Site visits for applicants invited to submit full proposals
February 2015 – Deadline for submitting organizational financials for full proposals
March 2015 – Deadline for submitting full proposals
June 2015 – Notifications of grant decisions (awards and denials)
August 1, 2015 – Beginning of grant period

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Direct questions to: grants@artplaceamerica.org

ArtPlace America
15 Metrotech Center, 7th Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11201

F. Javier Torres
Director of National Grantmaking
javier@artplaceamerica.org
(347) 853-7818 x303

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Attached Files:

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

Array ( [0] => American Samoa (USA); [1] => Guam (USA); [2] => Puerto Rico (USA); [3] => Virgin Islands (USA); [4] => Northern Mariana Islands (USA); )

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA);   Guam (USA);   Puerto Rico (USA);   Virgin Islands (USA);   Northern Mariana Islands (USA);

International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.

Suggested Grants:

Grants to Minnesota Nonprofits for Educational Programs that Benefit Disadvantaged Children ...

Deadline 09/30/22

Grants to Minnesota nonprofit organizations for education-related programs and projects that improve the lives of low-income, underserved, and disadvantaged children and youth. Funding is intended to support efforts to eliminate disparities in education for these target

GrantWatch ID#: 124989

Grants to Montana Nonprofits and Agencies for Projects to Reduce and Prevent Pollution

Deadline 10/07/22

Grants to Montana nonprofit organizations and government agencies for projects to decrease and prevent pollution throughout the state. Applicants are advised that required registrations must be completed prior to submitting a grant application. Funding is intended for t

GrantWatch ID#: 125323

Grants to USA Nonprofits and Agencies to Increase Organizational Capacity to Mitigate Housin...

Deadline 12/06/22

Grants to USA nonprofit organizations and eligible agencies to increase organizational capacity to address housing discrimination. Applicants are advised that required registrations may take several weeks to complete. The purpose of funding is to enhance enforcement act

GrantWatch ID#: 125731

Grants to Massachusetts Nonprofits for Community Benefit Programs

Deadline Ongoing

Grants to Massachusetts nonprofit organizations for programs and projects that benefit local communities. Applicants must submit a letter of intent prior to submitting a full proposal. Priority funding is intended to address the needs of low-income youth, children, and

GrantWatch ID#: 125830

Grants to USA and Canada Nonprofit Charitable Organizations to Impact Public Policy in a Var...

Deadline Ongoing

Grants to USA and Canada nonprofit charitable organizations to impact public policy in a variety of national and international issues. In previous years, grants have been awarded for general operations and project support to think tanks, national councils, judicial orga

GrantWatch ID#: 125864

Grants to New York and Pennsylvania Families Caring for a Child with Cancer to Offset Treatm...

Deadline Ongoing

Grants to New York and Pennsylvania families living in eligible areas and caring for a child with cancer to offset expenses related to the child's cancer treatments. Funding is intended to cover costs not covered by health insurance, including travel costs, housing, and

GrantWatch ID#: 125904

Grants to USA Nonprofits for Projects to Promote Coral Conservation and Responsible Mining

Deadline Ongoing

Grants to USA nonprofit organizations for the preservation of seascapes and landscapes through coral conservation and responsible mining projects. Applicants must submit a Letter of Intent in order to apply. Funding is intended for reclamation, restoration, research, ed

GrantWatch ID#: 126162

Grants to Arizona Nonprofit and Faith-Based Organizations to Address Community Needs

Deadline 10/21/22

Grants of up to $50,000 to Arizona nonprofit and faith-based organizations for programs that address community needs. Focus areas include arts and education, children and families, and older adults. Priority will be given to applicants serving low-income or underserved

GrantWatch ID#: 126185

Grants to Massachusetts Nonprofits, Agencies, and Historical Commissions to Preserve Histori...

Deadline 02/06/23 LOI Date: 11/14/22

Grants to Massachusetts nonprofit organizations, agencies, historical commissions, and educational institutions to protect historic sites and buildings throughout the state. Applicants must submit a letter of intent prior to submitting a full proposal. Funding is intend

GrantWatch ID#: 126505

Grants to Indiana Nonprofits in Eligible Locations to Address Community Needs

Deadline 10/01/22

Grants to Indiana nonprofit organizations in eligible locations for projects and capital campaigns that address community needs. Applicants requesting support for a capital campaign are asked to contact the funding source prior to submitting an application. Projects are

GrantWatch ID#: 126506
Live Chat Chat Now