Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Awards to USA PTAs to Honor and Recognize Achievements in Promoting Diversity and Inclusion

Jan Harp Domene Diversity and Inclusion Award


GrantWatch ID#

Funding Source
National PTA
Array ( )

Geographic Focus

Important Dates
Deadline: 02/26/23 11:59 PM EST/8:59 PM PST Save

Grant Description
Awards of $1,000 to USA state, district, council, regional, and local PTAs to honor and recognize achievements in promoting diversity and inclusion and efforts to eliminate discriminatory practices. The award is intended for PTAs that have implemented policies and initiatives that focus on promoting the elimination of bias, prejudice, and misunderstanding and promoting support, inclusion, and understanding.


  • Others (see text field entitled "Additional Eligibility Criteria" for clarification)

Additional Eligibility Criteria
Awards will be presented to:
- A State PTA
- A District/Council/Region PTA
- A Local PTA

Pre-Application Information
Apply by Sunday, Feb 26 at 11:59 PM EST, 8:59 PM PST

Number of Grants
This award will be presented to one state PTA, one district/council/region PTA and one local PTA.

Estimated Size of Grant
Winners will receive $1,000.

Grant News
Live Chat Chat Now