GW Link

Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

CHS Foundation Classroom Grant

Grants to USA PreK-12 Teachers for Innovative
Classroom Projects Related to Agriculture

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

CHS Foundation and National Agriculture in the Classroom

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants of $500 to USA PreK-12 teachers to enhance student understanding of agriculture by incorporating agricultural lessons into the core curriculum. Funding may be used for agricultural literacy, embryology projects, school gardens, and aquaculture projects. Teachers may propose creative classroom projects that use agricultural concepts to teach reading, writing, math, science, social studies and more.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 160271

Estimated Size of Grant:


Term of Contract:

Teachers have until June 30, 2020 to complete the project and submit a final report.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Only state-certified Pre-K-12 classroom teachers who are employed by a school district are eligible to apply. Private school teachers are eligible to apply.

Pre-Application Information:

Deadline for applications is September 15, 2019.

Applicants must include in-kind and/or monetary contributions for the project.

View National Agricultural Literacy Curriculum Matrix information here:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Lisa Gaskalla, NAITCO Executive Director
National Agriculture in the Classroom Organization
19 River Oaks Way,
Palm Coast, FL 32137
Phone: 352.745.0246

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming