Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award

Award to a USA K-12 Educator for
Excellence in Educational Technology

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Astronauts Memorial Foundation (AMF), Space Foundation, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

Deadline Date:

02/01/18 Postmarked


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $1,000 to a USA K-12 formal or informal educator to recognize the outstanding development and delivery or an educational technology program. Priority will be given to programs focusing on aerospace or aeronautics. Applicants must demonstrate how their programs ultimately benefit the students in a school or organization.

The Award will be presented by AMF, the Space Foundation and NASA at the 33rd National Space Symposium (April 16-19, 2018) in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The winner will be flown to Colorado Springs, where hotel accommodations will be provided. 

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 177360

Estimated Size of Grant:

The winner will receive a commemorative trophy with his or her name engraved and a monetary award of $1,000.

In addition, the Award winner's name will be placed on a plaque honoring past recipients that is housed in the Center for Space Education at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award is open to all K-12 formal and informal educators from across the nation. 

Pre-Application Information:

2018 Submissions must be postmarked no later than February 1, 2018.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Andrea Smith

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming